Reality Blog Award

Thank you http://ivonprefontaine.com/, Teacher as Transformer for nominating me for the Reality Award. It is my embarrassment it has taken me weeks to respond. Questions stump me. Too often I treat them as though they really matter. It makes life too serious. And then I got busy and whenever I saw it to complete I skipped by. And here all ivonprefontaine wanted to do was a good thing. So thank you, truly.

1. If you had the chance to change something what would you change?

I would change my ability to be more empathic with people and give them the support they truly need and want. Is this attribute lack ever so vaguely related to procrastination of this nomination?

2. If you could repeat an age, what age would it be: I don’t want to repeat an age. I should write a blog about this.

3. What one thing really scares you?

Anything bad happening to my son and his family. And second: I don’t want to be against personal choice and belief in this, but I am totally fearful of full head burqas that show only the eyes or sometimes not even the eyes are seen through a lacy veil. To me the face is an indication of whether I’m socially safe or not, and I feel very unsafe around hidden faces. I’m also not crazy about Halloween masks either, but at least that’s only one night.

4. What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it?

Easy answer is travel more. Deeper answer I would give up the travel for is to be able to pass along whatever wisdom I have accumulated to my granddaughters to give them more foresight and understanding as they grow into adults. I think I can accomplish some of it, but my real wish would be to open their heads and just pour in “good” stuff, not my problems, only the true wisdom that has nothing to do with me, but stands on its own as real in spite of me.

5. If you could be someone else for the day, who would you be?

I would be President Obama. I think experiencing close-up the strength and power such a position holds would broaden my thinking forever.

Like my example, I am hoping to spread the pleasure of the award. Below are a few of the blogs I enjoy.

Really, I gain, enjoy, learn, laugh, worry for blogger, from every blog I visit.

mukamanassu.wordpress.com, thehealthywarrior.wordpress.com, worldlywinds.wordpress.com, letscutthecrap.wordpress.com, compostingwords.wordpress.com, clanmother.com, petspeopleandlife.wordpresss.com, garyschoolmeier, fearnoweebles, livingitupinequador.com, thewanderlustgene.

This entry was posted in Not the Grocery List, Writing and Creativity Outpost and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Reality Blog Award

  1. I see you as one, who probably has more empathy than you think. I am sure that you have much to give with your knowledge and wisdom. And, if you are a procrastinator, then we are on equal footing.

    I found something unexpected today. I began looking at your list of blogs that you enjoy and I saw my blog name among others. I consider that a huge compliment. I am not able to keep my blog up to snuff very often. Lots of times it is pretty lousy. I simply did not want to work on it at it, of late. But I hope that now and then you will find something on there that you will like.

    Oh yes. It sounds as if you like Obama. I

    Regards,
    Yvonne

  2. Clanmother says:

    Congratulations on your well deserved award!!! And congratulations that those remarkable bloggers who received your nomination! Well done…

  3. Wow, Rebecca. I was reading along enjoying this blog entry and was pleasantly surprised to see you mention my blog as one you enjoy reading. Thanks so much for the mention. I’m glad to hear you like it.

    I really like President Obama too. I imagine just how much he might of accomplished his first term if there weren’t so many people trying so hard to make him fail. That would be amazing to be able to step into his shoes for a day and FEEL what it is like to be president.

    • The best part of a second term president is they have a real opportunity to be tougher. I think we will see a more seasoned president now. I wrote Obama because he is the president and I do support him, but truly any thoughtful world leader would probably be as instructive. It’s difficult to imagine all they encounter.

  4. Congrats on your blog award, and thank you for mentioning the name of my blog in your post. I happen to think that your answer to # 3 is spont on…when talking about your son and his family. I feel the exact same way.

  5. Carrie Rubin says:

    I’m not very quick getting to my awards, either. In fact, I have a slew waiting to be acted upon. Also, like you, I don’t think I want to repeat any age, but I wouldn’t mind going back in time for one day when each of my boys were babies or young toddlers, just to enjoy that sweetness for another 24 hours. 🙂

  6. tchistorygal says:

    Congratulations on your award. It reminded me that I am always way behind! I love getting them, and I find myself spending all day blogging!!! I love your blog. Thanks for stopping by mine, because here I am discovering your blog. I’ll be following your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

